Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Epson SC-P800 constant color shift: bad result in print preview and paper  (Read 7721 times)

arbourphoto

Hey guys. Need your help. Context: I'm a long time pro and I owned several Epson medium and large printers without any problem. I can say I'm experienced/advanced level.
I bought a Epson SureColor P800 last year and since...never had a single color print that match my file. B&W using Epson's BW mode are perfect.
To go short: My LG screen is calibrated with i1Profiler and so the one of my MacBookPro late 2016. I know what are ICC's and how to install and use them. I'm still working like I did for several years without any color issue, whatever Epson's model.
Yes I uninstalled, reinstalled, recalibrate, everything (Mac OS Sierra, Software, Firmware, Adobe Cloud) is updated. Yes, when adding the printer I chose the Epson driver and not AirPrint each time I reinstalled. I've read sooo many forums and groups trying to solve that.
When it's time to print from Photoshop, the print dialog come in. Oops: there is an important color shift: colors are faded and colder, skin tones are magenta. I print and what's on the paper is the same as the color-shifted image in the print dialog. Same result from LightRoom.
Important: BOTH windows (the picture in Photoshop + the print dialog) are on the SAME screen. So can't be a different screen's calibration.
Of course, depending of the paper ICC I choose, there is a preview difference. Some matte paper gives a different look, other have a different white base and you expect this change in the print dialog. But all the time what-you-see-is-what-you-get on the paper. Or really, really close.
Now it's different. ALL papers have this unwanted faded-blue image with magenta skin tone.