Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hasselblad H Film Camera - Looking for some purchasing advice  (Read 9027 times)

JJon

Hello, I think this is my first time posting a topic here so I appreciate any thoughts. I recently moved into the MF digital realm with a used H4D60. So far I am enjoying the camera quite a bit. I purchased it at a bargain price during the demise of a major retailer.

Now, I admit that I didn't research the hell out of this purchase and it was only after I bought it that it occurred to me that I may want to put some film through it (which is not an option I realize now). That said I am starting down the road of buying some H lenses and suddenly I am wondering if I want to get an H body for film.

So here is the Q: The H4D backs won't work on any H bodies that accept film backs will it? I think I read the backs work on H3DII bodies maybe? But, I don't know if those bodies can accept film backs either. If I could pick up a body that used both film backs and the H4d60 back that would be the dream. Backup digital body with film capability. But, I'm thinking I am one generation behind (H5X) that capability.

If you were buying a film body (used) which H would you get if price were a major consideration?

As an aside I have a 500 C/M and the V to H adapter but I'm looking at H specifically.

many thanks!

danord

Re: Hasselblad H Film Camera - Looking for some purchasing advice
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2017, 03:49:51 am »

Hi