Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Finding Exported Images in Capture One 10  (Read 1867 times)

ccrevasse

Finding Exported Images in Capture One 10
« on: March 01, 2017, 12:46:02 pm »

Forgive me for what is likely the question of a simpleton, but I am new to Capture One, coming from Bridge and Camera Raw.  I have pretty well figured out the C1 processing controls.  However, the C1 catalog/library has been frustrating.  When I export an image in C1 (raw converted to jpeg) to the folder of images I am processing, the new jpeg does not appear in my C1 thumbnails until I import the entire folder of images again.  I would like C1 to operate like Bridge: I download files from my memory card to a specific folder on my hard drive; I open that folder in C1 and work on images in that folder; I export raws converted to jpegs to that folder; the new jpegs immediately appear in the C1 thumbnails on my screen, and the jpegs can be found in that folder not only with C1 but also with any other file browser.  How can I accomplish this?  Thanks. 

ccrevasse

Re: Finding Exported Images in Capture One 10
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2017, 09:05:59 am »

Never mind.  I tried switching to "sessions" and, assuming I successfully accomplished that, my processed images are now showing up and can be found as I hoped.  I must say, though, that I find the interface of Capture One (Pro) to be challenging, and the effects of my processing and sharpening to be difficult to predict in the final processed images.

Bart_van_der_Wolf

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 09:25:38 am »

Never mind.  I tried switching to "sessions" and, assuming I successfully accomplished that, my processed images are now showing up and can be found as I hoped.  I must say, though, that I find the interface of Capture One (Pro) to be challenging, and the effects of my processing and sharpening to be difficult to predict in the final processed images.

Hi,