Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hosting services?  (Read 12616 times)

DarkPenguin

Hosting services?
« on: July 25, 2006, 09:16:03 pm »

I've been dealing with DreamHost again and I think I'm having a brain hemmorrage.

Anyone have any fav hosting sites?  Don't say dreamhost.

Oh, php, mysql, free domain, etc would all be good things.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2006, 09:16:43 pm by DarkPenguin »

61Dynamic

• http://
Hosting services?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2006, 10:01:28 pm »

I've been enjoying DreamHost (sorry, but I have). What's been the problem for you?

DarkPenguin

Hosting services?
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2006, 10:44:44 pm »

Email is unrealiable.  Sites been down alot.  (Wooo!  Twins win!) Email is unreliable.  Did I mention that email is unreliable?

tgphoto

Hosting services?
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2006, 12:30:35 am »

I have been using ModHost for the past 7 years and have been pretty happy overall with their level of service.  They use CPanel for their backend and also have 1-click installs available for a variety or web apps (WordPress, Coppermine, Mambo, etc)

I'm on their Business Plan and it has pretty much everything I need.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 12:30:54 am by tgphoto »

ricwis

• http://www.ricwis.com
Hosting services?
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2006, 09:23:27 am »

I've used Parcom for several years now and found their service and reliability to be excellent.  Their rates are reasonable and they too use the CPanel interface.  I've used them for hosting and domain registration.  Email is reliable and I don't recall downtime or problems.  I also subscribe to the advanced anti-spam service.  Another nice thing about them is they are a member of the BBB so are no fly-by-night company.
Rich Wisler
Wildlife and Scenic Photogra

CJD

Hosting services?
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2006, 10:21:36 am »

I use

http://www.ourinternet.us/

Always been very good and reliable

giles

Hosting services?
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2006, 11:10:52 am »