Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: photoshop; how to navigate between layers?  (Read 852 times)

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1525
    • Pieter Kers
photoshop; how to navigate between layers?
« on: February 08, 2017, 05:43:26 AM »

I work such a long time with photoshop and some basics are yet unknown to me... alas

one of them :
what keyboard shortcut is there to move up and down between layers... ?

(Sometimes i do it without intention buit still cannot do it when i want it)


Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu

kikashi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6061
Re: photoshop; how to navigate between layers?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2017, 02:17:44 PM »

Try this  ;)

Jeremy
Logged

Ad_Astra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: photoshop; how to navigate between layers?
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2017, 03:35:28 PM »

I use the following a lot when recording actions (Windows format + means hold both keys down):

Alt + , (move to bottom layer)

Alt + . (move to top layer)

Alt + [ (move down one layer)

Alt + ] (move up one layer)

Shift+Alt+ [ (move down and select one layer)

Shift+Alt+ ] (move up and select one layer)
Logged

BobShaw

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 946
    • Aspiration Images
Re: photoshop; how to navigate between layers?
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2017, 10:19:25 PM »

I'll bite. Will someone please explain to me why you would want to do all of this and not just click the layer?
Logged
Website - http://AspirationImages.com
Blog - http://AspirationImages.com/blog
Photography, Custom Framing and Printing, Sydney Australia

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1525
    • Pieter Kers
Re: photoshop; how to navigate between layers?
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2017, 08:22:22 AM »

I'll bite. Will someone please explain to me why you would want to do all of this and not just click the layer?
Depends on you type of work; i have some images with 50 layers and it can be convenient.
I put it under a touch strip of my old Wacom. On my other touch strip i have  the keys  [   and    ]   to change the brush size quickly.
very convenient if you use brushes a lot.

thank you all!

PK
Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu
Pages: [1]   Go Up