Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Advice on a Fotoman 624 camera/accessories & comparison with digital panoramas !  (Read 7732 times)

warpdrive

• My Flickr !

This is my first ever post here and it's going to be a long one. Having been lurking around here for years, mostly directed from google searches for all sorts of photographic help but never posted before. Need help from the experienced members here. Sorry if this has already been asked but I couldn't find any authentic and detailed information on the subject anywhere especially for the film noobs like me. I am a landscape photographer here in Pakistan and over the years my focus and interest has inclined towards panoramic landscape photography. Been doing panoramas for at least last 8-9 years but I find the whole digital pano making process very frustrating, fatiguing and disappointing in the end. I have made some very good panoramas with my Nikon D700 but shooting a decent multi-row pano is a hit-and-miss affair and some details always get missed out and you only get to know about it when you return home from that perilous mountain expedition. I have tried it handheld and on a steady Gitzo tripod but it's always a chance game, plus, if the light is changing, the whole thing gets even more complicated and error-prone.