Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: P40+ Back for Contax 645 (Help)  (Read 925 times)

liamgilmour

P40+ Back for Contax 645 (Help)
« on: October 10, 2016, 03:11:43 am »

Hey, I'm a professional cinematographer by trade, however I shoot stills for my own personal work. I have recently purchased a Contax 645 kit which has come with a P40+ back (mint condition)  I am interested in selling it cheaply ($1500+ below market value), but was wondering if there was any interest out there for such an item or whether I am better to have it converted for a Mamiya?

Please excuse my ignorance with these things, I'm typically used to larger, heavier, noisier cameras.

Cheers 

www.liamgilmour.com

Bo_Dez

Re: P40+ Back for Contax 645 (Help)
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2016, 04:09:59 am »

I would think the Contax 645 mount is more valuable than a Mamiya one (because it's relative rarity and the fact it's a cult camera in certain circles), but it might just take a bit longer to shift.

Steve Hendrix

• http://www.captureintegration.com/
Re: P40+ Back for Contax 645 (Help)
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2016, 11:17:36 am »

Hey, I'm a professional cinematographer by trade, however I shoot stills for my own personal work. I have recently purchased a Contax 645 kit which has come with a P40+ back (mint condition)  I am interested in selling it cheaply ($1500+ below market value), but was wondering if there was any interest out there for such an item or whether I am better to have it converted for a Mamiya?

Please excuse my ignorance with these things, I'm typically used to larger, heavier, noisier cameras.

Cheers 

www.liamgilmour.com

Changing the mount is not generally possible on a discontinued product, although it depends whether any trade in models happen to arrive to Copenhagen. But the cost is certainly not worth it ($3,000).