Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Silver Efex control points  (Read 7649 times)

alex

• Alex Ramsay Photography
Silver Efex control points
« on: September 06, 2016, 09:32:39 am »

Hi - I'm new to this software, and would be glad of some help. Are there minus control points in Silver Efex Pro 2, and if so how do I access them? I would like to be able to remove (mask) some areas of an image from the effects of a preset filter. I believe it's possible to do this in Color Efex, so presumably also in b/w

Thanks,
Alex
Alex Ramsay
Website at http://www.alexra

rdonson

Re: Silver Efex control points
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2016, 10:53:59 am »

Yes, the control points work the same way in Silver Efex Pro 2. 
Regards,
Ron

alex

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2016, 01:24:17 pm »

Thanks, good to know - but I can't see how to get a minus (masking) control point; the ones available appear to be only positive, for creating an effect rather than hiding one
Alex Ramsay

Jeff-Grant

• http://www.jeff-grant.com
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2016, 05:00:00 pm »

The sliders can add positive or negative values.
Cheers,
 Jeff  www.jeff-grant.com

alex

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2016, 05:03:08 pm »

But is it possible to control opacity, so that I can have localised control over the effect of a preset?
Alex Ramsay

rdonson

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2016, 05:03:32 pm »

Alex, I'm not sure what you're seeking.

The sliders for control points begin in the middle of the adjustment range when you first start one.  Slide to the left to reduce and slide to the right to increase.
Regards,
Ron

alex

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2016, 05:12:01 pm »