Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Phase One XF - Hasselblad H6D | Differences / Switch  (Read 21775 times)

zineevo

Phase One XF - Hasselblad H6D | Differences / Switch
« on: July 15, 2016, 05:22:16 am »

Hello everybody

I'm currently a PhaseOne XF IQ user and I'm pretty happy with the system, although I don't use / need all the features.
As a Portrait Photographer I use the camera very casually - no HDR, Focus-Stacking, LiveView, Auto-Exposre and so on...

Since my first encounter with Hasselblad H-System which was many years ago, I fell in love with the handling and the grip of the system.
Now I had the chance to test drive the new H6D and the Grip with it's ergonomics is fabulous. Also the weight difference is big - especially for my usage of the camera.

Because I'm thinking of upgrading to the 100MP Sensor on the PhaseOne-Side, I'm also considering the H6D-100c System.

Now my questions to this community:
Are there any PhaseOne-Users which switched to the Hasselblad-System or vice versa?
Are there things you miss about the P1 or the Hassy-System after the Switch?
How reliable is the Hassy-System compared to the P1?

Paul2660

• Photos of Arkansas
Re: Phase One XF - Hasselblad H6D | Differences / Switch
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2016, 07:34:21 am »

I don't believe any of the Hasselblad gear has shipped to the general population yet has it?  Either camera or back.

I agree the ergonomics of the new camera look great.

Paul C
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

zineevo

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2016, 07:49:44 am »

That's right, Paul.
The 50c is being shipped here but the 100c is not available at the moment.

But I'm generally speaking about the Hasselblad H-System, of course the H6D is a complete new generation...

Joe Towner

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2016, 12:09:25 pm »

Many folks have switched both directions, Hasselblad and Phase.  I haven't seen as much since the XF came out, but it still happens.