Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Norway - Lofoten Islands  (Read 904 times)

uppy61

• Mark Upfield Photography
Norway - Lofoten Islands
« on: July 08, 2016, 11:30:25 am »

Had a great response on my first even post on the forum so thought I would try my luck at a second. As I explained in my first one I'm a full time photographer so I travel a fair amount and i'm sure I will be bombarding you more over the coming months.

Here is one I took after 3 nights and only 8 hours sleep across all three, if you haven't been to Norway I suggest you go as I have seen the guys who run this site are running a tour there soon!

Anyways look forward to hearing from you all and hope you are all well.
The best light comes before, after and during the rain...
www.muphotographiclandscapes.com

Eric Myrvaagnes

• http://myrvaagnes.com
    • http://myrvaagnes.com
Re: Norway - Lofoten Islands
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2016, 12:01:54 pm »

Beautiful.

I'd love to get to the Lofotens some day. I've never been north of Trondhjem  (in 1952, so I didn't even have a camera then).
-Eric Myrvaagnes (visit my website: http://myrvaagnes.com)

Sean H

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2016, 12:18:40 pm »

Surreal and unearthly. I think that the loss of sleep was a price worth paying to capture this beauty.

Kevin Gallagher

« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2016, 12:36:01 pm »

Another great one Mark! Is the green in the left side of the sky "Northern Lights"?
 The closest to Norway I've ever gotten is through my dogs, they are Norwegian Elkhounds  :)

Kevin in CT
Kevin In CT
All Animals Are Equal But Some Are More Equal
 George Orwell

uppy6101

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2016, 01:23:22 pm »

Another great one Mark! Is the green in the left side of the sky "Northern Lights"?
 The closest to Norway I've ever gotten is through my dogs, they are Norwegian Elkhounds  :)

Kevin in CT

Yeah slight northern lights it wasn't the best display ever but I feel it works well :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

uppy6101