Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MediaPro SE V 2.0  (Read 2060 times)

chrisw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
MediaPro SE V 2.0
« on: July 04, 2016, 04:03:51 PM »

As this was asked sometime ago, I will make a new posting, to answer the question.

Have you seen that there is now MediaPro SE  V2.0.0

I am running it successfully on a Imac 27" Retina with OSX El Capitan, using it as my Stock Library Database

Chris
Logged

bwpuk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • http://www.barriewatts.co.uk
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2016, 05:46:00 PM »

Any problems Chris ?  What cameras are you using with it?
Logged

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1477
    • Pieter Kers
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2016, 08:11:27 PM »

I downloaded it and cannot find much changes over version 1
It seems Jpeg previews display a little faster...
Some old problems are stil not addressed:
On rebuilding a Raw thumbnail the colors are still off ; PSB files are not recognized as images - they do not exist it seems.
I also could not find a list of improvements on the Phase-one site...but maybe i missed it?
I really love this program and use it since it was called  Iview media pro ... it is a pita Phase one is not able to improve some basics.


« Last Edit: August 22, 2016, 08:09:02 AM by kers »
Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu

bwpuk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • http://www.barriewatts.co.uk
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2016, 04:10:15 PM »

Yes, I've loved it too. I've used it since the iView Media Pro days, then followed over to MS Media Pro up to Version 2. BUT I purchased the Phase One version and have to say I simply cannot use it anymore with my D800's. Just too many problems, and a right P.I.T.A....

I've gone over to using Nikon View NX and Nikon Capture NX-D. I still use MS Media Pro 2 for catalogs of jpegs and converted tiffs but not for RAWS anymore. Great shame.
Logged

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1477
    • Pieter Kers
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2016, 06:22:30 PM »

Yes, I've loved it too. I've used it since the iView Media Pro days, then followed over to MS Media Pro up to Version 2. BUT I purchased the Phase One version and have to say I simply cannot use it anymore with my D800's. Just too many problems, and a right P.I.T.A....

I've gone over to using Nikon View NX and Nikon Capture NX-D. I still use MS Media Pro 2 for catalogs of jpegs and converted tiffs but not for RAWS anymore. Great shame.

I still use it with my d810 -Raw + jpeg...
What is the problem with the d800?
( i use a mac 10.9.5 system)
Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu

bwpuk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
    • http://www.barriewatts.co.uk
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2016, 05:20:30 AM »

Pieter,

MS Media Pro 2 and D800's...doesn't always recognise the RAWS I use it on MacBook and Windows 10 desktop. Appears to have same problem on both.
Logged

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1477
    • Pieter Kers
Re: MediaPro SE V 2.0
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2016, 01:30:22 PM »

Pieter,

MS Media Pro 2 and D800's...doesn't always recognise the RAWS I use it on MacBook and Windows 10 desktop. Appears to have same problem on both.

Media pro is based on the system support-
i do not know windows, but in the case of MAC it needs one of the latest systems to support the latest cameras
10.9.5 supports d810 so also your d800 ...
Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu
Pages: [1]   Go Up