Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Best site/Tutorial To learn more on LR5  (Read 3674 times)

rollsman44

Best site/Tutorial To learn more on LR5
« on: May 31, 2016, 05:05:31 pm »

I have been using LR for about 2 years now and using LR5 now.  I like the PP I get BUT I want to improve on my PP especially on my Portraits and Group photos. Is there a Tutorial that can show me more of what I need to do? Thank you

rdonson

Re: Best site/Tutorial To learn more on LR5
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2016, 06:16:27 pm »

You may be able to find what you're looking for here:

http://blogs.adobe.com/jkost/lightroom-training-videos
Regards,
Ron

rollsman44

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2016, 06:43:49 pm »

WOW   Awesome.  Thank you

dwswager

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2016, 07:39:14 pm »

I have been using LR for about 2 years now and using LR5 now.  I like the PP I get BUT I want to improve on my PP especially on my Portraits and Group photos. Is there a Tutorial that can show me more of what I need to do? Thank you

I have no idea what PP stands for, but there are 3 components to using image processing software.  First is how to use the software, 2nd is how do I do this technique in the software and the final is how to take an image from X to Y.  There are tons of tutorials for the first 2 and Kost's are some of the best.  Unfortunately, the third item is the key.  Let's face it, any monkey can tell you where the Detail panel is and how to push and pull a slider.  Knowing what sliders to push, which to pull, how much and why is the trick.  Being able to look at an image and read the numbers and tell it needs a color shift and how to do it, needs less contrast, needs more sharpening...etc.  Unfortunately, it is hard to teach and therefore, I have not found a lot on the web.

Denis de Gannes

« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2016, 07:43:06 pm »