Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Printing Presets - SP9900  (Read 1135 times)

Garnick

Printing Presets - SP9900
« on: May 11, 2016, 01:16:25 pm »

Hello all,

I've been using printing presets for many years, but having issues with new ones I've created for the past couple of years.  I'm using the 9900 on Mac OS X 10.9.5.  I'm also including a screenshot of the preset drop down menu to illustrate my point.  Please notice the horizontal line between the 9900-EnhMatte preset and the ones above it.  It would seem that for some reason the presets above that line are not holding the information I have entered to the same degree as the presets below the line.  As an example, I recently had to create a couple more presets and one of the CPN presets moved above the line.  Since then the CPN preset is not working as it did before the move.  I'm sure there's a rational explanation for this rather annoying behavior, but I cannot seem to find any answers myself.  If I create a preset while a custom paper size has been loaded the preset information changes when I choose another paper size.  I hope some of this explanation makes sense and that someone might have an answer.

Gary   
« Last Edit: May 11, 2016, 03:27:39 pm by Garnick »
Gary N.
"My memory isn't what it used to be. As a matter of fact it never was." (gan)

LGeb

Re: Printing Presets - SP9900
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 09:28:30 pm »

Is this possibly related to the choice to save to only this printer or all printers? Maybe all printers only stores the common info?

Wayne Fox

• waynefox.com
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2016, 04:35:23 pm »

Is this possibly related to the choice to save to only this printer or all printers? Maybe all printers only stores the common info?