Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Phase One XF + Credo 60 - Comments on First Use, Handstrap and Case Insert  (Read 2072 times)

Transposure

• Transposure Creative

Hey Guys!
So, today was my first commercial use of the Phase One XF with my Leaf Credo 60 and I wanted to offer some comments and interesting finds for anyone that may be interested.
I am a professional photographer and I shoot models primarily.  I shoot about 2,000 images a week.  I use the Phase One medium format system and a Canon 1Dx with a plethora of Profoto lighting.  Previously I used a Mamiya 645DF and then a Phase One 645DF+ and now a Phase One XF.  With the recent Leaf compatibility announcement, it has been a long wait to get this combination in hand.

I have always been left wanting with the DF and DF+ bodies.  The arguably archaic interface and the focus were a bit lackluster and I never liked the grip and I absolutely hated the vertical grip.  I have big hands and the vertical grip seems like it was designed for giants.  So, hearing about the XF ground up design was very exciting.  I held one back when it was announced and it felt "right".  The grip design alone was enough to get me hooked.  The build quality (looks and feels like it was hewn from a solid block of aluminum) is impeccable and the "iPhone-like" interface is very 21st century.  So, prior to getting into the system, all indications were that it would be a winner.  So I waited.  And waited.  And waited....for compatibility with my Leaf Credo 60.

Upon receiving the announcement of compatibility with my Leaf Credo, I was anxious to see how it would fare in my normal situations of use.  Today was that day.

Before I get into the use, I want to mention two products that I found recently that may be of interest to other users.

Handstrap: