Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is the old imacon 132c a good back ?  (Read 2833 times)

Claudefrançois

Is the old imacon 132c a good back ?
« on: December 18, 2015, 03:18:07 pm »

Hello everyone !

First : sorry for my english, it is  not my natural  langage.

Second : i work with a mamiya 645, the old one, with film. But it  start  to be too expensive for me. I want buy a digital camera. One  the web, i find a mamiya AFD with a imacon 132c + image bank (good for work outside) for +/- 2000€.
Is that a good thing ? I dont need  the best. I'm a young photographer who want Start with digital, i know most film camera.
Is  my sekor c Lens are adaptable on this corps and  back ? (All manual of course)

Thanks everyone for helping me !

Peter Devos

Re: Is the old imacon 132c a good back ?
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2015, 05:07:10 pm »

The 132c is a great back and fits almost every MF camera ever made :-)
You need to be willing to use an external image bank but i never had a problem with that! However it is already +10 years old and should be really cheap. i still have 2 528C, the multishot versions of the 132c and nothing under 25K$ beats its quality ;-)

BobDavid

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2015, 05:39:14 pm »

The 132C is a great back.

Claudefrançois

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2015, 01:35:54 am »

Thanks for your answers !

More questions !

is there a "expiry date" or a limited number of accuations to buy it ?

What software i need to read the raw ? ls lightroom enough ?

Have a good day !

Kumar

• http://www.bskumarphotography.com
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2015, 07:09:15 am »