Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: seeking advice concerning purchase of technical camera  (Read 1212 times)

christer

seeking advice concerning purchase of technical camera
« on: November 15, 2015, 07:08:12 am »

Hello from Norway  :)

I am in the process of exploring architecture and landscape photography. So far I have been photographing people and cities, but I have decided to expand my visions and therefore I need some advice concerning technical equipment. I am an absolutely rookie in this field so please bear over with me for sounding like an imbecile.

Medium format is the way to go, I have a Hasselblad system with the CFV 50 digital back and for starters I will stick to this back. My first concern is: which kind of technical camera should I buy? The pancake type or the accordion and why should I choose the one for the other? I have been looking at ALPA, ARCA - Swiss, Cambo wide and Linhof Techno. As for lenses the Rodenstock company seems to deliver top notch quality. The Digaron 35mm TS stands out as a good alternative.

Amy suggestions or links to where I can learn more of this will be thankfully appreciated.

All the best
Christer Hedin, Oslo, Norway

Theodoros

Re: seeking advice concerning purchase of technical camera
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 07:38:39 am »

Hello from Norway  :)

I am in the process of exploring architecture and landscape photography. So far I have been photographing people and cities, but I have decided to expand my visions and therefore I need some advice concerning technical equipment. I am an absolutely rookie in this field so please bear over with me for sounding like an imbecile.