Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Digital blending: what plugin do you use?  (Read 9411 times)

Luigi Trevisi

• Luigi Trevisi Photography
Digital blending: what plugin do you use?
« on: November 04, 2015, 12:43:04 pm »

Hi everyone!
I'm really new to the forum, even if I've already other content from the website in the past.
I'm an amateur landscape photographer. In these last few months I've been learning how to obtain realistic HDR photos. I've used the builtin feature in Lightroom, that permits to blend several exposure automatically. It works fine, but sometimes results are not as good as expected. That's why I'd like to learn more about digital blending in Photoshop using luminosity masks. I did some try but the results were pretty ugly. So I've discovered some 3rd party plugins that are supposed to simplify a lot the workflow. I'm talking about Raya PRO, Lumenzia and TK Actions. They are not free and there isn't any trial, so before buying one of them, I'd like to know what you think about them and which one is the best for digital blending. I know they have also other features for processing, but I use already Nik collection and I'm pretty happy with it.
Thank you

Hans Kruse

• Hans Kruse Photography
Re: Digital blending: what plugin do you use?
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2015, 01:02:02 pm »

Hi everyone!
I'm really new to the forum, even if I've already other content from the website in the past.