Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 500px Terms and Conditions ?  (Read 1460 times)

christhornton983

500px Terms and Conditions ?
« on: November 03, 2015, 10:22:17 am »

I stopped using 500px long time ago, as a professional photographer my main concern was that they: TAKE the TOTAL ownership of uploaded content. Might not be the case for pro account but for the free ones it is in their Terms and Conditions. Recently I was "spammed" to check out a site called YouPic. I must say I really enjoyed the Experience, much more 2015 than 500px. Also as you might have guessed I totally checked out the terms and conditions on YouPic and they do not steal rights to the photos. 500px does unfortunately. I think they will lose many users to the new kid in town. The concentration on YouPic seems to be about inspiration and getting better photos. And the amazing 10 000 views in less than 2 days on my photography was a wow experience.

GrahamBy

• Some of my photos
Re: 500px Terms and Conditions ?
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2015, 06:14:31 am »

First post, and you're pumping a new photo site? Are you by chance a spammer, Chris?

Chairman Bill

• flickr page
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2015, 06:28:56 am »

From YouPic terms & conditions

Content submitted Or Made Available For Inclusion On The Service
1. You acknowledge that:

1.2. The license granted to YouPic includes the right to use your Content fully or partially for promotional reasons and to distribute and redistribute your Content to other parties, web-sites, applications, and other entities, provided such Content is attributed to you in accordance with the credits (i.e. username, profile picture, photo title, descriptions, tags, and other accompanying information) if any and as appropriate, all as submitted to YouPic by you;

From 500px terms & conditions

CONTENT SUBMITTED OR MADE AVAILABLE FOR INCLUSION ON THE SERVICE