Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A very simple question - hopefully  (Read 34558 times)

drmike

• On Flickr:
A very simple question - hopefully
« on: July 14, 2015, 02:51:01 am »

I'm sure this is a truly simple question and I can think of solutions but equally I am sure there is a standard way to do deal with it that I am unaware of. So apologies for asking it!

When taking a series of head and shoulder shots of a group of people in quick succession where you will have to show them complete with names what's the best way to get image and name in synch?

No assistant just me and it's got be fairly fast turnover as these are busy people and I'm imposing. Shooting digital. I may take multiples of one person.

I'm not a professional but an amateur with a project that needs a solution for this.

Thank you.

Fred Salamon

Re: A very simple question - hopefully
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2015, 03:06:54 am »

If you can, use a name plate in the bottom of the frame, then crop it out later.
Fold a sheet of 8.5x11 paper so that it will stand up on it's own. This assumes you are using some sort of posing table.

drmike

• On Flickr:
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2015, 03:10:41 am »

Thank you but not practical in this case, it had occurred to me to take two images one with a card with the name but it smacks a little of a police mug shot :)

Conner999

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2015, 07:29:10 am »

Easiest way - take the two shots. One with everyone holding with their card loose and relaxed, one posed as desired.  Make it fun, use it to help people relax, get some smiles started. Let them play around with concept - as long as you can see name on card. I use approach on occasion and no one has an issue.