Poll

How did you learn to make high quality / fine art / giclee prints?

Attended Print Workshop
- 4 (4%)
Online videos
- 6 (6.1%)
Bought a printer, so HAD to learn
- 16 (16.2%)
Forums - LuLa, photo.net, etc..
- 24 (24.2%)
Self-taught / experimented
- 38 (38.4%)
From a friend / colleague
- 4 (4%)
Other
- 3 (3%)
actually went to art school
- 1 (1%)
was apprenticed/interned with a professional printer
- 1 (1%)
worked for a professional printer, then went out on my own
- 0 (0%)
took courses at a local college
- 0 (0%)
took courses online
- 0 (0%)
Books
- 2 (2%)
Darkrooms
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 56

Voting closed: July 22, 2015, 03:51:02 pm

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Learning how to make a Fine Art Print  (Read 7109 times)

ismi

• Fine Art of Printing
Learning how to make a Fine Art Print
« on: July 12, 2015, 03:51:02 pm »

Intention with this is to see how we have learnt the art of making Fine Art Prints.
I was intrigued after seeing it at a friends place, and then started experimenting,
and ended up printing for myself and quite a few clients for the past 3 years now.
ismi

Always learning the Fine Art of Printing
www.imprima.in

ismi

• Fine Art of Printing
Re: Learning how to make a Fine Art Print
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2015, 02:09:15 am »

Interestingly, as expected by me, most of the votes are coming in for self-taught.  :)
ismi

www.imprima.in

hugowolf

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2015, 02:53:05 am »

Interestingly, as expected by me, most of the votes are coming in for self-taught.  :)

Well it is a somewhat biased list, missing things like: actually went to art school, was apprenticed/interned with a professional printer, worked for a professional printer, then went out on my own, took courses at a local college, took courses online, etc.

Biased in such a way that it is almost bound to produce the answer you want.