Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Help buying a Digital Hasselblad  (Read 7091 times)

Neil Williams

• Neil's Photography
Help buying a Digital Hasselblad
« on: June 17, 2015, 01:29:23 pm »

I am going to buy a digital Hasselblad............either a H4D or a H5D and need some help advice from anyone on here that has either of these models and any general advice about the Hasselblad gear?

As always any tips advice will be much appreciated

Neil Williams

• Neil's Photography
Re: Help buying a Digital Hasselblad
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2015, 04:56:50 pm »

Let me add a little more to my original question;
My Name is Neil and I live in Malaysia (ex Scotland) I work in the Oil and Gas industry in Nigeria.
Okay enough about that, I got into photography about five years ago when I moved to Malaysia (100% as a hobby) and still is just a hobby even though it is a huge part of my life now. I started out shooting Nikon and after about two years I got poisoned into buying into the Leica dream which I did and I have had a love/hate relationship with Leica ever since http://neilsphotography.co.uk/lovehate-relationship-with-leica/[/b]]http://neilsphotography.co.uk/lovehate-relationship-with-leica/ I have come to the conclusion that no matter what I do I cant get tack sharp people pictures with the Leica M system so I want to try something else. A good buddy of mine in Malaysia has a Hasselblad camera and some of his pictures are amazing along with tack sharp people. I don't mind spending a few quid on a new or like new secondhand Hasselblad but as you can see I am a complete novice as far as Hasselblad is concerned.