Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: AA Battery holder for 645DF+  (Read 1568 times)

Chris1977

• Christian Nilson Photography
AA Battery holder for 645DF+
« on: June 11, 2015, 03:20:12 pm »

I'm relatively new to DMF and have a question concerning my 645DF+. Do I have to use special AA batteries to get the camera and back to work properly. I'm asking since I ran out of battery during a shoot and could not charge the rechargeable battery. So I tried to use the AA battery holder, but I only got DB issues, i.e. the giles could not be written to the DB (Leaf Credo 60). I got home, charged the rechargeable battery and everything worked properly after that. So back to the original question, do I need special AA batteries to get it to work as a back-up? Thank you for your insights and shared experience! Cheers, Chris

Paul2660

• Photos of Arkansas
Re: AA Battery holder for 645DF+
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2015, 03:27:39 pm »

AA batteries in the DF+ don't seem to work as well as they do in the DF. Best solution is the LiOn pack you have. If the voltage drops just a bit the comm issues you experienced seem to show up.

Paul
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

Chris1977

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2015, 03:29:22 pm »

Thanks Paul, guess I need to buy another rechargeable one as back-up instead of the AA holder  ;)

barihunk

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2015, 04:35:26 pm »