Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help printing jpgs converted from Raw Shooter  (Read 3844 times)

Goldilocks

• http://
Need help printing jpgs converted from Raw Shooter
« on: February 15, 2006, 12:19:20 am »

Hi.
I'm a little new to digital processing. I like using Raw Shooter and am considering buying the premium version, but I don't know enough about workspace, so that I have a printing and layout software to work and print efficiently with. I have Adobe Photoshop 6.0 which will print my jpegs converted from Raw Shooter, but only one per page. I would like to print multiple pictures per page to get an idea how they look before deciding which ones still need editing and which are worth a full page.
The Canon digital solutions disk version 26.0 seems nice to work with, but I haven't found a way to convert my images to jpegs that the canon software won't sqwauk about and refuse to print claiming uses different work space. I tried calling Canon to find out what I can do, but all they offer is there software and what modifications I would like for future updates to add to their files.
Since, the Canon Raw Task software does not help with noise (and that is a big issue with the s70) I cannot adjust my image with the control that I need. (Running it through Ninja Noise after converting it to jpeg would seem to defeat the purpose of editing software in Raw format.)
I do have an old Roxio PhotoSuite Version 5.1 that will print mulitiple prints on one page, but how do I know if the color is working correctly or if it just truncates information in order to print. The images don't seem as good as when I print in Adobe Photoshop 6.0 (Unless it is my neurosis, uncertainty)
My printer is a HP PhotoSmart 7550.