Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LexJet Archival Canvas  (Read 1034 times)

sunsetcoast

LexJet Archival Canvas
« on: May 29, 2015, 09:28:16 am »

Good morning guys - has anyone checked this out?  LexJet just announced a Wilhelm Certified bright white OBA free canvas and the pricing is really good.  Does anyone consider Wilhelm testing much anymore?  Sometimes I am not sure when it comes to canvas... anyone care to share their personal thoughts?  I am somewhat new to canvas and appreciate any advice/opinions.

Thanks!

http://blog.lexjet.com/2015/05/26/sunset-by-fredrix-matte-canvas-receives-wilhelm-certification/

Peter McLennan

Re: LexJet Archival Canvas
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2015, 10:53:22 pm »

I have nothing but good to say about Lexjet canvas.  I have uncoated canvas prints hanging indoors in direct sunlight for five years with no visible changes. I used Sunset  Matte.

sunsetcoast

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2015, 10:06:56 am »

Thanks Peter, I think I'm going to give it a try.  I did more research and the Wilhelm cert looks pretty respectable.  I thought about trying BC but it's so expensive and I'm not really sure if it's certified by anyone but themselves.  Also, their archival certificate looks a little funny when you sit down and read it.   

Landscapes

« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2015, 11:01:20 am »

When I tried to order some of the sunset stuff because it seemed like a good buy in terms of price, the shipping costs is what really made it not so attractive anymore.  If you go with Epson canvases during their buy 3 and get a rebate on 1 offer, and buy from IT Supplies so you're getting free shipping, there is simply no better deal when it comes to canvas I don't think.  Sure you have to wait to get your money back and you of course have to order 3 rolls, but for me that's not a problem.