Luminous Landscape Forum

Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Apple Aperture Q&A => Topic started by: lillion on November 10, 2006, 04:14:37 PM

Title: Custom develop presets - possible?
Post by: lillion on November 10, 2006, 04:14:37 PM
Hi!


while I use Aperture more or less exclusively since 1.5 came out, I still miss one of C1Pros and Lightrooms features:
custom presets I can apply and manage and share.
Is it possible to do that in Aperture? (apart from saving presets for every single adjustment panel!)
And, connected to this, I somehow tend to get better b&w conversions from Lightroom than from Aperture because I miss some of the fine tuning option and/or presets which I can start working from.

Any help is appreciated!

eric
Title: Custom develop presets - possible?
Post by: benInMA on November 12, 2006, 10:46:02 AM
You can save "Presets" on any adjustment including "Raw Fine Tuning".

Just pull up the adjustments hud and for a given adjustment simply select the little menu button that looks like a gear and choose "save as preset."

To save the default select "Save as camera default".